Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.

Photo of Michael Graf, President and CEO of GBC BankMichael R. Graf, President & CEO

Mr. Graf began with the bank in 2015 in the role of Vice President & Commercial Credit Manager. He was appointed as Executive Vice President and board member in 2021. He was named President and CEO of GBC Bank in April 2023. Prior to GBC Bank, Mr. Graf was a Senior Underwriter at JPMorgan Chase and Senior Loan Review Consultant at BKD, LLP in Indianapolis.

John M. Kennedy, President, CEO & Board Chairman

John M. Kennedy, Chairperson

Mr. Kennedy began his 35-year career in financial services at the Federal Home Loan Bank in Indianapolis. As a Chartered Financial Analyst, he worked in wealth management and private client services at First Chicago NBD and JP Morgan Chase. He joined GBC Bank in 2005, became a board member in 2010, President & CEO from 2012 until 2023 and has served as Chairperson of the Board since 2020. Mr. Kennedy is also a retired Naval Officer.

Richard P. Roberts, Director

 Richard P. Roberts, Vice-Chairperson

Mr. Roberts is the Landscape Architect/Program Director at Engledow Group with 30 years of experience in Environmental Design and Landscape Architecture. He is active in the Indiana Parks and Recreation Association since 1991 and has served on many not-for-profit and association boards of directors. Mr. Roberts joined the board of directors in 2016.



Joseph D. JohnsonJoseph D. Johnson, Director 

Mr. Johnson joined the board of directors in 2016. A retired educator, Mr. Johnson has 34 years’ experience in teaching and as an administrator. He now consults with school corporations in all areas of technology as the owner of Soncentric, LLC.




Philip G. Kenney

Mr. Kenney joined the board of directors in December, 2022.  Mr. Kenney is President of F.A. Wilhelm Construction Company in Indianapolis, IN.  He is the third generation to manage the business, founded by his grandfather in 1923.  He is a graduate of Purdue University with an Engineering degree.  Mr. Kenney is active in many statewide organizations including Board member for the American Heart Association, the Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce, Indiana Chamber of Commerce, the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra and the Wabash College Board of Trustees.  

Steve LongSteve Long, Director

Mr. Long is the President & CEO of Hancock Health/Hancock Regional Hospital in Greenfield, Indiana. In his over 20 years in health care, he has served in senior leadership capacities at University of Iowa Healthcare, MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas and Aurora Healthcare in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Prior to his arrival at Hancock, he served as the President & CEO of Skiff Medical Center in Newton, Iowa. Mr. Long joined the board of directors in 2019.



James W. Miller

Mr. Miller retired from GBC Bank in 2012 after 42 years of service. He was elected to the board of directors in 1990 and became the banks 14th President & CEO in 2002. Mr. Miller was the chairman of the board from 2013 to 2018 and continues to serve on the banks’ board today. He is also a member of the board of trustees for Hancock Regional Hospital.



Steven A. SmithSteven A. Smith, Director

Mr. Smith retired after 35 years as the owner of an independent insurance agency in New Palestine, Indiana. He has served on the board of directors of the Hancock County Community Foundation and the Hancock County Arts Council. Mr. Smith joined the board of directors in 2009.



Stephanie White-LongworthStephanie White-Longworth, Director

Ms. White-Longworth is the Chairwoman, Partner and President of Pride Investment Partners. She and her brother Keith were the fourth generation of Whites to operate a chain of convenience stores called GasAmerica Services Inc. which they sold in 2012 before founding Pride Investment Partners, a real estate development company. Ms. White-Longworth joined the board of directors in 2019.

Main Office

1920 N State Street
Greenfield, IN 46140